“Welcome” – OR – My Stupid Idea

Welcome to my story
Welcome to my space
Welcome to my narrative
Let me find your place

The story’s one of sadness
But also hope and joy
With a surplus of dogged love
Be it to girl or boy

Now things may not filtered
Or censored as they “should”
But I won’t hide an inch of me
I wouldn’t if I could

Welcome to my story
Be it formed in rhyme
I hope that you enjoy my voice
And thank you for your time


“Since when do you do poetry on here?” I know, I know, just hear me out.

For my Creative Writing coursework last month, I ended up doing poetry, and now… I’ve kind of just got the bug for it. But I was writing all these poems with nothing to use them for, so I thought hey, why not do a weekly poem? I have no idea how this will work but I really want to try it, so I hope you don’t mind.

Thanks! ~MusicRocks807

Leave a Reply

