“Love We Carry”

My first was tall and blessed with her figure
The cigarette curling smoke from her lips
And the smirk behind the bottle she tips
Unaware of how she held the trigger.
As for my second, his heart was bigger
Too sweet for more than the littlest sips
Both too soft to adapt to simple dips
Actions rushed with far too much vigour.

I loved them both, and to this day still do
Though all along I saw the coming end.
No regrets linger; there’s nothing I rue
For each love lost gained me a friend.
I am lucky to know feelings so true
And surely with time, my heart will mend.


❤ Never regret loving someone ❤

Leave a Reply

