“Confused”

Am I going mad, or merely dreaming?
My world is shifting too fast to process.
I smile while in my head I am screaming.
Against all logic I still say “yes”.
Because my choice is yes, that much I know,
But what next? After that, what should I do?
A wound is flaring from not long ago,
But without a doubt I know I want you.
The pace is increasing, time flying by.
Each kiss is so painful but not a mistake.
Day follows day and lie follows each lie,
Yet I tread your path with each step I take.
Though my shoulders carry the weight of doubt,
I promise it’s you I can’t do without.

Leave a Reply

