“My Heart Is Kind Of Broken”

My heart is kind of broken
And I’m not really sure why.
My heart is kind of broken.
It’s all I can do to cry.

My heart is kind of broken.
There’s not much more to say.
My heart is kind of broken,
But I think I’ll be okay.

My heart is kind of broken
But I know that this will pass,
Because a broken heart is temporary,
And this misery cannot last.


The funny thing about this poem is that I wrote it when I was feeling a bit low, and meant for it to be a light reflection of depression (which I do still think it is, even if it’s not very polished), but right now I’m actually in a great mood. Guess who’s getting a poem published??? 😀

Leave a Reply

